Bringing Hope and Changing Lives for Over 50 Years

group shot of the CCA board of directors
CCA is governed by a Board of Directors with a demonstrated commitment to changing lives.

The Board shapes our strategic direction and policy, oversees performance and compliance, and governance and leadership.

The Board, whose members are elected for three-year terms, is chosen to reflect a broad range of expertise, with all members having a strong and demonstrated commitment to the underserved. Members may serve a second successive or non-successive three-year term.

Share This Page

Board of Directors

David Apple

Chair I Attorney
Apple & Fink, LLP

Arnie Adkison

Vice Chair I Chief Development Officer
Buckner International

Ross Powell

Treasurer I Financial Advisor
Insight Wealth Partners

Dr. Lisa Pierce

Secretary I Psychiatrist

Dr. Liz Varghese

Governance I Psychiatrist

Tracy Scott Miller

Past Chair I Sr. Vice President
Qualfon Group

Kent Bliss


Mike Shepard

Sr. Replenish Analyst
Truco Enterprise

Cynthia Dearnbarger

Flourish Flowers and Gifts

Dr. Lori D. Rapp

Lewisville ISD

Tom Kim

Assistant Dean
The University of Texas at Dallas